Thai Holidays 2014

This list contains both the official holidays in Thailand (red), on which banks and government offices are closed, and the non-official (black).

As in Britain, if the official holiday falls on a weekend, then the next working day is substituted. In our calendar we have marked these as substitute holidays.

 

1 January Wednesday New Year`s day
11 January Saturday Children's Day
16 JanuaryThursdayNational Teacher's Day
18 JanuarySaturdayRoyal Armed Forces Day
31 January - 2. February
Friday to Sunday
Chinese New Year
14 February Friday Valentine's Day
14 February
Friday Makha Bucha  
8 MarchSaturdayInternational Women's Day
13 MarchThursdayNational Elephant Day
6 April Sunday Chakri Day  
7. AprilMondaySubstitute holiday for Chakri Day
13 - 15 April Sunday to Tuesday
Songkran (Thai New Year)  
16 April Wednesday Substitute holiday for Songkran  
1 May Thursday Labour Day  
5 May Monday Coronation of His Majesty King Bhumibol Adulyadej  
9 May Friday Royal Ploughing Ceremony (only authorities have closed)
13 May
Tuesday Visaka Bucha Day  
5 JuneThursdayNational Farmer's Day
1 July Tuesday Bank holiday
11 July
Friday Asanha Bucha 
12 July
Saturday Khao Phansa
14 JulyMondaySubstitute holiday for Khao Phansa
29 July Tuesday National Thai Language Day
12 August Monday Birthday of Her Majesty Queen Sirikit 
18 AugustMondayNational Science Day
20 SeptemberSaturdayNational Youth Day
8 October Wednesday  Oog Pansa
13 OctoberMondayNational Police Day
14 OctoberTuesdayNational Democracy Day
23 October Thursday Chulalongkorn Day 
6 November Thursday Loi Krathong
5 December Friday Birthday of His Majesty King Bhumibol Adulyadej  
10 December Wednesday Constitution Day  
31 December Wednesday New Year's Eve

posted on: 09.10.2013 - last update on: 18.10.2013

This article ...



Add a comment

Have you done your own experiences? Do you have more questions? Simply use our comments function.

Before submitting your comment, please read our information and Terms of Use for comments. By saving your comment you accept our Terms of Use for comments.

To prevent automated spam submissions leave this field empty.

Questions, corrections, additional information? Contact form

Follow us

Follow us on Twitter

Latest Articles

Sponsor News

Search