Thai Holidays 2018

This list contains both the official holidays in Thailand (red), on which banks and government offices are closed, and the non-official (black).

As in Britain, if the official holiday falls on a weekend, then the next working day is substituted. In our calendar we have marked these as substitute holidays.

 

1 January Monday New Year`s day
2 January Tuesday New Year extra holiday Thailand
13 January Saturday Children's Day
16 January Tuesday National Teacher's Day
18 January Thursday Royal Armed Forces Day
14 February Wednesday Valentine's Day
16 - 18 Febuary
Friday to Sunday
Chinese New Year
1 March
Thursday Makha Bucha
8 March Thursday International Women's Day
13 March Tuesday National Elephant Day
6 April Friday Chakri Day
13 - 15 April Friday to Sunday
Songkran (Thai New Year)
16 April Monday Substitute holiday Songkran
1 May Tuesday Labour Day
14 May Monday Royal Ploughing Ceremony (only authorities have closed)
29 May
Tuesday Visaka Bucha Day
5 June Tuesday National Farmer's Day
1 July Sunday Bank holiday
27 July Friday Asanha Bucha 
28 July
Saturday Khao Phansa
28 July Saturday Birthday of His Majesty Maha Vajiralongkorn Bodindradebayavarangkun
29 July Saturday National Thai Language Day
30 July Monday Substitute holiday for the birthday of König Maha Vajiralongkorn Bodindradebayavarangkun
12 August Sunday Birthday of Her Majesty Queen Sirikit 
13. August Monday Substitute holiday for the birthday of Her Majesty Queen Sirikit
18 August Saturday National Science Day
20 September Thursday National Youth Day
13 October Saturday Remembrance of His Majesty the late King Bhumibol Adulyadej
13 October Saturday National Police Day
14 October Sunday National Democracy Day
15 October Monday Substitute holiday for Remembrance Day of His Majesty the late King Bhumibol Adulyadej
23 October Tuesday Chulalongkorn Day
24 October Wednesday Oog Pansa
22 November Thursday Loi Krathong
5 December Wednesday Birthday of His Majesty King Bhumibol Adulyadej
10 December Monday Constitution Day
31 December Monday New Year's Eve

posted on: 10.11.2017

This article ...



Add a comment

Have you done your own experiences? Do you have more questions? Simply use our comments function.

Before submitting your comment, please read our information and Terms of Use for comments. By saving your comment you accept our Terms of Use for comments.

To prevent automated spam submissions leave this field empty.

Questions, corrections, additional information? Contact form

Follow us

Follow us on Twitter

Latest Articles

Sponsor News

Search